BUILD YOUR OWN WORLD Like what you see? Become the Master of your own Universe!

Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

ALT: Readied Spells

No-one likes wasted spells
— Justification
When a creature casts a spell with the intent to hold it until something happens (See Ready, PHB193) they have their chance to cast it as normal, but if the opportunity doesn't appear the creature can use it action at the start of their next turn to maintain concentration. After that, they have the choice to cast the spell as normal (as if they just cast the spell) or ready it again using the same trigger or a new one. The Creature can move as normal during this turn.

House Rule Overview


Remove these ads. Join the Worldbuilders Guild

Comments

Please Login in order to comment!